My Dirty Laundry.

I had a bout of “Idontgiveashititis” that lasted far longer than it should have. Well, this morning, I kinda got my crap together and decided to get some things done. One of those things happened to be laundry (ew.). As I started the massive amount of kid laundry, I realized one thing: I HAVE 4 EFFING LOADS OF KID LAUNDRY TO DO. WTF.

FOURRRR.

I have two tiny kids.

Here’s what I took from that:

  • My kids have entirely too many clothes
  • I’m a lazy POS for amassing 4 loads of kid laundry before actually washing them
  • Doing kid laundry sucks.

Ok, I kinda already knew that last one, but a day full of tiny socks and shirts/pants that needed to be turned inside out (and you KNOW it’s like, impossible to fit an arm in those tiny cloth tubes) really solidified the point.

It took pretty much all day. Hours later, I’ve got all the kids laundry done and I’m 3 loads in on my and hubby’s clothes (that’s another story). Moral of the story here: Stop being a POS and do the effing laundry.

So that was my day.

Leave a Reply

