If You Don’t Have Anything Nice to Say, Head Over to the Experience Project.

Let me say this: The Experience Project should be a great thing. The concept is good, the idea is there, the only thing that went wrong is the human factor. You just can’t stop people from being judgmental douches.

The internet, and the people who use it, seem to seek out people seeking real help or advice and target them. It’s no secret that the anonymity of the internet has let an entire new breed of douches free in the world. What gets me is that when you sign up for the Experience Project website, you basically sign terms and conditions that supposedly stop you from being said douche. Unless you’re a liar, liar pants on fire (which a lot of people are).

Here’s why I’m bashing this site: when I was pregnant with Harper, I had a tough time getting my shit together to take my blood sugars like I was supposed to. I posted a question in the complicated pregnancy forum asking for tips on motivating myself and these people were pretty heartless. Of the 5 answers I received, 4 were nasty.

questionshitty answers

See? Unnecessary.

So while the idea of the Experience Project is great, you can’t take human nature out of humans, nor the humans from experiences, and thus you get a gaggle of douches waiting to pounce on anyone and anything.

 

Leave a Reply

