SCREAMER.

Harper is a screamer.

Not a scream-crier, not a tantrum-screamer (I mean, she is – but that’s not what I’m talking about), but a scream-because-i-can-er. A scream-because-i’m-bored-er, a scream-because-i-want-to-come-out-of-bed-er, a scream-because-i-can’t-do-something-er, a scream-because-i’m-happy-er… you get it. Let me stress again that she doesn’t cry, but screeches at the top of her lungs.

I’m ripping my eardrums out.

I.CAN’T.STAND.IT.ANYMORE. (I’m going crazy..)

I find myself screaming back at her, or shutting down, walking away, laughing, and a whole array of other things. I looked online and there was no help there. Anyone have any ideas? Ignoring it doesn’t work and I just don’t know that I’m going to make it until she learns to use words in place of the screaming.

Leave a Reply

