It’s That Time Again…

Funny Haley things!

I made impossible pie the other night (I just posted the recipe, here it is!). Not only do I love it, but it’s a good way to sneak some veggies into the table, usually.

I served it up all hot and fresh and yummy. Harper dove right in and loved it. Haley grabbed the fork and went for it! I was so excited, I thought I was out of the woods and was going to win the veggie war for the day when all of a sudden, she grabbed the fork and, with precision accuracy, carefully extracted a piece of broccoli from the mix, holding it up like a mom who just pound a Playboy under her son’s (or husband’s) bed. I knew I was done for…

Haley: “Mom, what is this?”
Me: “It’s impossible pie, baby. Isn’t it awesome?!”
Haley: “Yeah, but… is this broccoli?!”
Me: “Yeah, Hal. It’s good, just eat it.”
Haley: “Mommy, it’s impossible for me to eat this.”

Why, God? Why me? I can’t even with this kid…. how am I supposed to make her eat her vegetables when she is hysterical about it?! IT’S SO DAMN HARD TO BE MAD! What do you even do?!

Oy vey….

Leave a Reply

