My A+1c And Some Big News!

THE RESULTS ARE IN!

I’m like, totally not a diabetic anymore. Just kidding, that would be nice. BUT I definitely got an A+ on my blood work. My numbers are so good that I thought my meter was broken (yeah…), my HbA(+)1c was 6.2 (whaaaaat?!) and all my other little TSH levels and that fun stuff was normal. I’m so not diabetic (on paper). This medicine that I’m taking is awesome. I downed a healthy glass of sangria on vacation and tested my sugar about 2 hours later….. 8-effin-6. I love this stuff. So yeah, I’m bragging because I freakin rocked my doctors appointment and passed my blood tests with flying colors. PRETTY excited to actually be in (almost) perfect health; it’s a good feeling.

Okay, enough of that.

ON TO THE NEWS!

So for anyone who doesn’t remember reading my blog about Stick Me Design’s bags I’ll post this link to the blog so you can read it for yourselves and I don’t need to write the same thing all over again. My big news is that Stick Me Designs launched an Independent Distributor program last month and guess who is one of like the first ten-or-so on board? THIS GIRL. I’m psyched to be a part of this. Since this program is in its infancy, there are bound to be a few snags here and there, but for the most part I think everything is up and running! For now, I have two separate styles of clutches (both in the same print). In the future, I know there will be neat diabetes awareness necklaces available (they sent me one already.)

Because I’m new to this, I’m going to have to work out how to buy these from me. For now, I’m starting out by adding a page to my blog and using PayPal. If you have any better suggestions, feel free to leave them below! Look out in the future for other posts about this… if you have any questions, something is messed up with the ordering and you want to let me know, you want to try to talk me into selling you something for less money because you are just THAT slick, email me: epantelakis (at) gmail (dot) com OR leave me some comment-y goodness!

There will (hopefully) be more good things coming from this so stay tuned!

Also, I’m pretty sure I have a diabetes (not these bags) giveaway coming up soon for you… I just have to get my crap together with all this stuff first.

 

One thought on “My A+1c And Some Big News!

  1. Pingback: Give It Away, Give It Away, Give It Away Now! (oh yes, I did.) | MommaBetic.... It's Just Too Sweet to Pass Up.

Leave a Reply

