What-the-Hell-Wednesday: Why? (I’m whining)

Seriously – why?

Why what?

Why today, of all days, are both of my kids feeling awful? What’s so special about today? I feel awful. Not awful like they do, just cranky, grumpy, and with a headache the size of Texas. They are stuffy and congested and also cranky. It’s 2 in the afternoon and we all still have pj’s on, no one plans of getting dressed, and we are all sort of co-existing today, even the baby. Even still, they don’t feel good. Haley is clinging to me, Harper is just crying and crying (the poor thing doesn’t know why she can’t breathe), and I just want to go to sleep.

The kids need baths tonight, and seeing as how Harper is convinced all water is acid or something, that’s going to kind of suck.

Plus side? MY hubby recognized the look of anguish on my face the second we woke up, let me sleep a few extra minutes, did the dishes, and cleaned the kitchen. He’s either catching on, or I have 1 month left to live and no one’s told me yet. Either way, it’s much appreciated.

Also, I with that the people who make the Tangled game for the Leappad would understand that “early pre-k”  grade level means that my kid can’t spell words, damnit. SHE’S 3, GUYS.

Mommy needs a sick day. What the hell?

Leave a Reply

