I Hate Uneven Numbers And I LOVE This Hair Product For Kids.

Just having posted my “Year in Review” annual summary from WordPress, I realized that I now have 47 posts. In the spirit of keeping even numbers, making WordPress a liar, and actually having something legitimate to say, I figured I’d throw another one up here while it’s still 2012.

That is true, by the way.. I really do dislike uneven numbers.

Now, on to what I really wanted to say: Avon. Kids. Shampoo. And. Conditioner.

avonkidsYep. Ringing in the new year with a literally clean slate has its benefits… especially when you are using new hair stuff your kids got for Christmas.

Usually, I have to fight to the death with Haley to brush her hair after her bath. Her hair gets completely rat’s-nested and dread-locked and gross… even if she did nothing that day, it’s terrible.  We have been surviving off of kid’s detangling spray, screaming, and prayer thus far… until tonight.

I used this adorable little bottle full of heaven on Haley tonight in her bath and oh my God, it was awesome. When I went to brush her hair after her bath, I just took the brush….. and brushed it. Like, that was it. No screaming, no finding God, no crying, yelling, spraying that nauseatingly sweet-smelling spray everywhere, nothing…. just brushing. It was over in seconds. I didn’t even know what to do with myself. There is a downside, and I’m waiting until tomorrow to see how big of a deal it actually ends up being, if it exists, but it seems like it made her hair a little heavier than the other stuff that I was using did.  Now, I don’t know if it’s going to be one of those things that you wouldn’t notice until after a few days of not bathing your child (whatever, admit it: you’ve done it before), or if by tomorrow her hair is going to be some big grease ball (if that’s the case, I’ll update this), so we’ll see.

As for now, I’m praising this little bottle of hair justice, posting an extra TWO posts (making my WordPress annual report a lie), and preventing myself from ringing in 2013 with an uneven number of posts.

Happy New Year, guys! Be safe, enjoy, and make the best of it!

2 thoughts on “I Hate Uneven Numbers And I LOVE This Hair Product For Kids.

  1. Woo hoo, I was a “most active commenter” (even tho I wasn’t completely sure if my comments went through)!! I help you to make wordpress a liar by making one more comment than it says!! 🙂 Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

