An Excused Absence and A Peace Offering.

Okay blog readers, I definitely DIDN’T abandon you! I have had SO much going on lately, I haven’t had time for much at all, much less stuff on the computer, even LESS, blogging.

Harper has, since she started teething, crying all day. Still doing the baby bath salts thing (chewing on everyone’s hands) though, so that’s… fun. Oh, also, she learned to SCREAM (fun!). So yeah…

Haley has regressed (finally) and started with accidents in the hallway, whining A LOT, not dressing herself, etc. It’s REALLY been a pain in the ass, not to mention time-consuming.

My mother in law is staying with us for a little while visiting, so I have been busy getting some things done while I have a hand, for a change. Also, we have been hanging out with the kiddies a lot (even though they are terrorists right now) and some other various family time.

My dog is sick on top of all this, so that is also sort of taking up a lot of time and attention from the family.

Don’t forget all the things that have to be done around the house regularly and whatnot! Add all the above to the daily, mundane crap that has to happen around a home, and you end up with one stressed out, spare-time-less, frazzled Mama! It’s all part of life though.

Now, for my peace offering: THE BEST APPLE PIE RECIPE EVER. Sorry diabetics, this one is full of sugar…. I’m sure that you could sub out some of the sugar for Splenda if you wanted to, I know I used the Splenda brown sugar blend instead of regular brown sugar and the change was unnoticeable. But anyway, here it is!

4 thoughts on “An Excused Absence and A Peace Offering.

  1. Just found your blog thru Phil’s blog (solutionsfor2diabetes.com) and started following. I too am a mom, type 2 diabetic and have a crazy hectic life! Looking forward to more posts.
    -Kathy
    thebeetus.wordpress.com

    • How awesome! Well, not that you have diabetes, but that I found one of the few like me! Can’t wait to check out your blog! Welcome, welcome, welcome! Enjoy the show 🙂

  2. Pingback: When Being a Mom Sucks: Explaining the Death of a Pet to a Toddler. « MommaBetic…. It's Just Too Sweet to Pass Up.

Leave a Reply

