170 Finger-lickin’ Calories and 30 Totally-worth-it Carbs.

 

 

Today I’m talkin’ breakfast! Or, if you’re me, breakfast, lunch, or a snack.

FAGE Total 0% Greek Strained Yogurt with Honey.

I eat this every morning for breakfast. Now, I know that technically, as a diabetic, I should be picking something a little less… full of honey, for breakfast, but I’m all about choices! If you refer back to my post about carb guidelines for meals, I am right where I want to be for carbs for breakfast, even if they are all sugars.

Here’s what the nutrition facts look like: 

  • Serving size: 1 container
  • Calories: 170 (Fat cal: 0)
  • Total Fat: 0g     0%DV
  • Cholesterol: 0mg     0%DV
  • Sodium: 50mg     2%DV
  • Total carb: 30g     10%DV
  • Fiber: 0g
  • Sugars: 29g
  • Protein: 13g     26%DV
  • Vitamin A: 0%
  • Calcium: 15%
  • Vitamin C: 0%
  • Iron: 0%

There are definitely worse things to eat for breakfast! Let’s not forget about all the benefits of eating Greek yogurt, anyway.

Diabetics, I have the worst time finding something good to eat for breakfast that doesn’t mess with my sugar (besides this, that is), what are you guys eating for breakfast? I mean there’s always…. eggs.

 

Leave a Reply

