A Home Birth in Photos (not mine) and What’s on my dinner table (NOT RELATED!)

I realize that the title of this post is kind of concerning. I can assure you the two things have nothing to do with each other!

A Home Birth in Photos | First Time Around.

An ad for this article on Babble popped up on my Facebook and I was intrigued, so I clicked. Now, maybe it’s just me, but I was pretty moved by this. Having had one natural (with drugs) birth and one (emergency) Cesarean section, I really felt the emotion in these photos. It’s nothing too gory or anything, It’s nice 🙂

Also! I’m sharing my dinner with you. Well, I would, but hubby and I ate it all! I made a DELICIOUS greek inspired steak salad! Here’s what I did:

  • George Foreman grill + 2 – 6 ounce bourbon-pepper steaks
  • Italian salad mix
  • Greek kalamata olives (pitted and halved)
  • Roasted red peppers (chopped into small, uneven pieces)
  • Crumbled Feta cheese
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Diced red onion
  • Low fat olive oil & Balsamic vinegar dressing + a splash of lemon juice

The results:

 

YOU CAN’T ARGUE WITH THOSE RESULTS, PEOPLE.

Just goes to show that you can whip up something yummy and healthy in just about the same time as it takes to make a TV dinner or some other fat-ful, carb-ful, yuck-ful box dinner (though, I am guilty of eating Lean Cuisines!).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

